Photo of Whit and Karu

NYU Newcomers Shine at Intramurals

Eight new teams had the chance to get ahead of the curve at the NYU Intramural Championships. With experienced team members working as mentors and Coach Joy Kim's weekly workshops, these new debaters honed their argumentation skills in preparation for the upcoming seasons. Pictured are Karu Jothimani and Whit Brewer, champions of the novice division!

Team Happenings

Photo of the Ethan Rosen Award winners Shreeram and Eugene

Ethan Rosen Initiative

The inaugural ERI award for support of the IPPF championship by NYU team members was recently won by NYU partnership Eugene Toth (1st place, left) and Shreeram Modi (2nd place)!

Photo of teams MT, MS, and coach Will Baker at the NDT

NYU Qualifies Multiple Teams to the 2024 NDT!

NYU CEDA sent two teams, Emmanuel Makinde & Vikram Saigal, and Shreeram Modi & Eugene Toth to the National Debate Tournament at Emory University. Congrats also to NYU's 3rd team of Ivan Ziabkin & Max Layden. The two had enough wins to also qualify to the NDT but only a squad's top two finishers can qualify through the Districts process.

The IPPF Logo

IPPF Top 8

Congratulations to this year's IPPF Elite 8. NYU CEDA is excited to see them compete in NYC this upcoming weekend at the IPPF championships. Find more information here.